All Best in the Desert Races

Starting first helps, but no one could catch Jason Voss at this year's running of the famous General Tire Vegas to Reno, sponsored by Fox. Voss was quickest at qualifying, giving him the coveted first starting position. He never looked back in a seemingly perfect day in the dusty, rocky, and challenging environment Casey Folks created for this year's tough race.

Welcome Racers to the 2014 Racing Season!  The THR Motorsports Parker "250" was a great success and we thank all of our racers for coming out to race the 2014 race season!  We hope you all had a great time and we look forward to see the MC's at the GPR Laughlin USHS, the UTV's at the General Tire Mint 400 and everyone back at the Canidae Tap It Silver State "300".

Results - 3 Lap Race

Results IM

UTV Results

Draw Order

Entry List - this is a complet list of entry's, please check your information, if you need to make any revisions please email us at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.  and we'll make the change

Directions - to the Main Pit and Alt Pit Midway

1st Info Letter - this letter gives you good intro info, more details will be sent out in the FIP (Final Information Packet) on Tuesday, Dec 31st! 

MCQ Entry Form - 2014 Entry form, fees same as last 5 years, fees have not been increased

UTV Entry Form - 2014 Entry form, fees same as last 5 years, fees have not been increased

Membership Form - 2014 membership, all racers "in the race vehicle" must be members of Best In The Desert, we are our own sanctioning body, and you must belong to a sanctioning body to race!  The membership is January-December.

Schedule of Events

Volunteer Form - we are always looking for help out on the course!  Camp out with your friends and family and get a front row seat the the most exciting racing in the country!

Final Information - rules and regulations


Stay off Power Lines

Stay off Python

Spectator Info

Python - diagram, (it opens now as of 1/3/14)

Alt Pit - diagram, corrected, if a doc won't open please email me at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.  and I'll correct it or send directly

Start Line - diagram, corrected

Pit Crew - Insurance Release Form - all racers and pit crew, including minors, please sign and bring to registration

UTV Letter - BITD did accept the new 1900 Pro 850 Class, so if you have an 850 sitting in your garage bring it out and start racing, it will be a very competitive class, all 850's!  

Vendor Information - If you want to be a VENDOR you must get a Vendor / Business License from CRIT, you can call 928-669-7211, the tax & finance office.  You must also log in with George Antill at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.



The General Tire "Vegas to Reno" presented by FOX, "The Longest Off-Road Race in the United States!"  was a huge success!  Thank you to all our racers, support crews, sponsors, friends and families that help to make this a very successful event!  We look forward to seeing you in Parker, AZ for the BlueWater Desert Challenge, October 10-12, 2014!  

There are several tires we found that are full.  Please call our office to make arrangements to pick up, 702-457-5775.  The sweep team will be back next week, if you have lost/found please email but you must include your phone #, Donald will call you if he has found your item.

Thank you to Jeff Horsley and Rockwell Watches, he gave a watch to every winner in every class!  Another great racer giving back, that you Jeff and Rockwell Watches!

2015 Race Schedule - Best In The Desert 2015 Race Schedule just announced, breaking news!  Get ready for the great line up of classic races for 2015!

New Class Announced, Class 2400 - Open Wheel Vehicle Class, Ford Production 2.0L Eco-Boost (Turbocharged) ~ Car/Truck Rule Book updated 6/24/14, check out the new class, click on "rules."

TV SCHEDULE - Vegas to Reno- NBC Sports 10/19 5:00pm EST, REAIR NBC Sports 10/23 4:00pm EST; MavTV 10/2 12:30am EST (10/1 9:30pm PST)     BWDC- MavTV 11/29 12:30am EST (11/28 9:30pm PST)   Henderson 250- MavTV 1/19/2015 12:30am EST (1/18 9:30pm)

Click on READ MORE to open race docs and thank you notes!

It's non-stop action as the Red Bull Air Race championship heads to Las Vegas Motor Speedway.

Since it was officially launched, the Red Bull Air Race World Championship has become globally renowned as the fastest and most exhilarating motorsport on the planet. It is a visual spectacle unlike any other. A combination of high speed, low altitude and extreme manoeuvrability make it only accessible to the world's most exceptional pilots

Get your tickets for the Red Bull Air Race at the Las Vegas Motor Speedway October 11th & 12th. For more information you can visit: Red Bull Air

Cycle News Features NV 200 Trail Ride, if you would like to read the complete story click here

Dale Dondel Grabs Coveted First in Parker “425” Qualifying, beats second place by just one second.

Download the maps and GPS files below

LUSHS 3 Lap - Results

LUSHS IM - Results

Congratulations to all our great Motorcycle Racers that raced the great GPR Laughlin US Hare Scrambles is February 21 and 22, 2014, in Laughlin, NV; still "The Most Technical Desert Race in the United States!"  The GPR Laughlin USHS is one of the most respected motorcycle races in the country, it's tough and challenges even the best riders.  This year won't disappoint!  We'd like to thank our great sponsor Randy Norman at GPR Stablizers; it's great sponsors like GPR Stablizers that help make all races possible.  You can thank Randy by dropping by his shop in San Diego and buying a GPR Stablizer!  We look forward to seeing all of our great motorcycle riders at the 2014 GPR Laughlin US Hare Scrambles!  See you in Laughlin!  Click on "Read More" to see all of the race documents...

The great Canidae Tap It Silver State "300"  was a huge success!  221 Started the race, congratulations to alll of the 163 finishers!  We'd like to take this opportunity to thank our great Silver State "300" sponsors; Canidae Natural Dog Food and Tap It Brewing Company; we appreciate all they do to contribute to this great sport and they are doing what they can to give back to a sport that has given them so much.  Thank you Scott Whipple and all the great people with Trick Truck #95 and Canidae Natural Dog Food and Tap It Brewing Company, you are awesome!

Lost & Found:  Found 1) (2) come along, 2)  Orange Ref for race course, 3) Blue Mirror, 4) Jumper Cables, 5) Sissor Jack, 6) Alm Jack & Handle, 7) Sm Ridit Ind Ligh, 8) Custom Made Ear Plugs in Black Case.  Call 702-457-5775 to describe your item and arrange for pick up.

Car Truck Results

MC Q UTV Results

Results with MPH

Time Trial Results

Total Points - as of 5/10/14

Rookie of the Year - you have until after the SS300 to get logged in for Rookie

Camburg Standings - fastest average spped for every mile of every race

Page 1 of 2

New Media Regs 2014

Check out the new regulations for 2014 here

2014 Race Schedule


MAY 2, 3, 4, 2014


AUGUST 14, 15, 16, 2014 - (Race on Friday)


Rugged Radios BITD Ad

Official Sponsors

Recent Videos